The total leave days will be calculated automatically, based on the Saturday and Public Holidays setting (as well as the roster table defined).
When HRPro calculated Leave Days from time, by default the Total Leave Days will be rounded up to hours (i.e. 1 hour, 2 hours, 3 hours, say if the working hours per day is 8 hours, it will become 0.125, 0.25, 0.375, etc). Unless the check box option Return exact time when calculating leave days from time (otherwise, round up to hours) is turned on in Leave Module Setup.
If you overwrite the Total Leave Days will switch to Manual Overwrite mode. (Manual Overwrite mode is available if the Enable Leave Days Overwrite in Leave Module Setup, General tab is turned on).
When a Leave Entry is manually overwritten, the leave days are available to input to overwrite the system calculated figure. In this case, the leave days will not automatically allocate to proper leave days/leave hours (as the system is unable to allocate the Leave Entry into Leave Day Record).
e.g. If the Leave From is 2015/06/01 and the Leave To is 2015/06/30, and the Leave Days are overwritten to 20 days, HRPro will not know which dates that is on leave. It will affect the accuracy of all the related attendance records as well as all Leave information that is required to specified particular dates.
e.g. If the Leave On is 2015/06/01 AM and the Leave Days are overwritten to 0.25., HRPro will not know which hours are on leave. It will affect the attendance of the employee on that date (e.g. whether it is late-in or not).
The figure of Manual Overwrite cannot be more than the value of what HRPro is calculated.
Manual Overwrite is useful only if no attendance is concerned and the Leave Reports that specified particular dates are not important.
If the Leave Entry is created by WebLeave's approved leave application and the leave application has attached an attachment, The attachment can be viewed by clicking the Attachment tab.
If you wish to edit the Leave Entry generated by Employee Portal, make sure the checkbox Disallow amend Leave Entry/Adjustment generated by Employee Portal in Leave Module Setup, General Tab is unchecked.
If Enable Real-Time Validation in Leave Entry in Leave Module Setup, General Tab is turned on, then when creating a new Leave Entry screen, validation will be performed on every change without being required to press the Create button and the validation message will be displayed on the screen immediately.
If the Leave Entry Required Attachment in Leave Type is turned on, an attachment is required for that Leave Type before saving the Leave Entry. However, the checking can be bypassed when the Missing Attachment checkbox is checked.
If the Leave Entry Required Attachment in Leave Type is not turned on, the Missing Attachment checkbox is a reference only.
The Leave Entries that created by Employee Portal cannot be edited or deleted to ensure the data integrity unless Disallow amends Leave Entry/Adjustment generated by Employee Portal in Leave Module Setup, General tab is turned off.